Minimum Viable Product

From up4distribution Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search

The MVP is the output of the prototype and is exactly enriched with the minimum worth needed to fulfill the desired needs. Most of the time, the MVP is designed to convince stakeholders and investors to invest into the business vision.

General information

The minimum viable product (MVP) is a suitable method for lean oriented startup managers, to reduce risks, wrong inventions and to gain market- and organizational insights. They can use the gained knowledge for further product developments.

Application possibilities

MVP's can and will be inserted in many ways

  • Product development
  • Business model and strategy development
  • Software development
  • Service development
  • Designing of service organizations

Business Evolution Management Framework (BEM) and Minimum Viable Product

The BEM Framework is designed to support lean oriented startup manager and change management provider in developing minimum viable products with best practices.

up4d BEM Software and Minimum Viable Product

The up4d BEM Software manages the evolutionary data for entrepreneurs, supports the application of best practices in minimum viable products (MVP) and successfully supports in the process and strategy development according to the BEM evolutionary cycle.

Goal of the Minimum Viable Product

Lean oriented managers use the minimum viable products (MVP) to reduce unnecessary efforts and risks and to prohibit themselves from wrong investments. With feedback from investors, share- and stakeholders, the MVP will be enriched with new requested features in further evolutionary cycles to convince investors, share- and stakeholders, market partners and the organization to invest.

Conclusion

In evolutionary cycles, a market- or organizational input gets enriched with investors, share- and stakeholders and with feedback from early on to improve the innovation with experiences, knowledge and market requested features and to develop a useful market or organizational input. This method minimizes risks and wrong inventions.

Inspiration & more information

- Minimum Viable Product I Jasper Alblas I 2015

- MVP I Quikly Validate your Start-Up I TeamLearnable I 2013

- up4distribution -> the agile startup incubator and accelerator

Minimum Viable Product

Aus up4distribution Wiki
Wechseln zu: Navigation, Suche

Das MVP ist meist der Output eines Prototyps und ist genau mit dem minimalen Wert angereichert welches es braucht, um den vorgesehenen Zweck zu erfüllen. Meist wird darunter Verstanden, das die Wertanreicherung so ausgelegt ist, das Investoren oder benötigte Stakeholder zum "Mitmachen" bei einer Geschäftsvision oder zur Investition in ein innovatives Produkt angeregt werden.

Allgemeines

Das Minimum Viable Product (MVP) ist eine geeignete Vorgehensmethode für lean orientierte Startup Unternehmer, um Risiken zu minimieren, Fehlinvestitionen zu vermeiden und Markt- sowie Organisationsanregungen einzuholen und diese Erfahrungen und dieses Wissen ganz früh in die Produktentwicklung einfließen zu lassen.

Einsatzmöglichkeiten

MVP's können und werden sehr vielseitig eingesetzt

  • Produktentwicklung
  • Geschäftsmodell- und Strategieentwicklung
  • Softwareentwicklung
  • Dienstleistungsentwicklung
  • Gestaltung von Serviceorganisationen

Business Evolution Management Framework (BEM) und Minimum Viable Product

Das Business Evolution Management Framework (BEM) ist darauf ausgerichtet, lean orientierten Startup Unternehmern und Change Management Verantwortlichen in der Entwicklung von Minimum Viable Products als wertvolle Rahmenstruktur und mit Best Practices zur Seite zu stehen.

up4d BEM Software und Minimum Viable Product

Die up4d BEM Software verwaltet die Evolutionsdaten für Unternehmer, unterstützt die Anwendung von Best Practices zu Minimum Viable Products (MVP) und unterstützt hilfreich nach BEM in Evolutionszyklen bei der Prozess- und Strategieentwicklung.

Ziel des Minimum Viable Product

Leanorientierte Manager setzen auf die Vorgehensmethode des Minimum Viable Products (MVP), um unnötigen Aufwand und Risiken zu minimieren und Fehlinvestitionen zu Vermeiden. Mit Anregungen von Investoren, Share- und Stakeholdern wird das MVP in weiteren Evolutionszyklen mit wertvollen und gefragten Eigenschaften angereichert, damit Investoren, Share- und Stakeholder, Marktpartner und die Organisation überzeugt werden, das eine profitable und marktfähige Innovation entwickelt wird.

Fazit

In Evolutionszyklen wird ein Markt- oder Organisationsinput ganz früh mit Investoren, Share- und Stakeholdern und Markt- sowie Organisationsanregungen angereichert, um die Innovation mit Erfahrungen, Wissen und vom Markt gefragten Eigenschaften zu einen wertvollen, nutzbringenden und rentablen Markt- oder Organisationsinput zu Entwickeln. Mit dieser Vorgehensmethode werden Risiken minimiert und Fehlinvestitionen vermieden.

Inspiration & mehr Information

- up4distribution - der agile Startup Incubator & accelerator

- International BEM Association

- Minimum Viable Product I Jasper Alblas I 2015

- MVP I Quikly Validate your Start-Up I TeamLearnable I 2013